So Long, Suramar, I’m Off to Argus

You can tell from my previous two posts that I’m fond of the Suramar zone, especially its coastal city. For the past nine months or so, I’ve spent a lot of time there. And while this is not a final farewell, I’ll be there less often now that World of Warcraft has released its final patch to the Legion expansion. As a good-bye, I offer one of my earliest snaps of Suramar City, taken from the Grand Promenade on the inland outskirts of the city.

SurCity from bridge 1-1-17 (2)

Two days ago, along with other members of the Armies of the Legionfall, I shipped off to the planet Argus to fight the Burning Legion, a contingent of which still occupies Suramar City. Argus, shown below, is the Legion’s stronghold. So far I’ve seen nothing I’d want to photograph in its shattered, burnt-over, demon-infested landscape. Then again, I’ve been surrounded by too much danger to stop to look for the strange beauty sometimes found in the macabre; moreover, I’ve barely begun to explore this fearsome place.

Jantzu Argus in Napa 8-13-17 (2)

I took this snap about two weeks ago, shortly after Argus first appeared above Azeroth. I was in the High Mountain zone on a leisurely flight to the Broken Shore. There’s no flying on Argus, but there are portals for traveling between locations somewhat distant from each other.  

About Lotus Greene

I started the blog called "Educating Lotus" in 2011, shortly after I began exploring the virtual world Second Life. With friends I met there, I migrated my virtual life to World of Warcraft (WoW) and joined an educators' guild. Lotus Greene is my gamer name, one I kept when I started another blog in 2015 called "Not Quite Ignored," which originally focused on the lighter side of news and now also includes political news and opinions.
This entry was posted in Virtual Life, World of Warcraft, WoW Snaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

