WoW Snaps: Suramar City 2

Gilded Market 8-27-17

This is the Gilded Market in Suramar City. I don’t know what they sell here but do know that it’s quite dangerous to go there alone. Like all the city’s buildings and landscaping, it’s a gorgeous place. You’ll notice gondolas parked alongside the walkway here on Astravar Harbor. Much of the city is, in fact, reminiscent of Venice, Italy; both are coastal cities adorned with grand structures rising above impressive networks of canals. 

For me, the canals and harbors are escape routes. When I’m beset by more demons and their collaborators than I can take on, I sprint to the nearest body of water, jump in, and swim for my life. Apparently I’m a better swimmer than they are because I can’t remember a time when I didn’t lose them. At that point I can reapply my disguise and continue on the mission that brought me into the city in the first place. 

You also probably noticed the lightning bolt above the market, which today reminds me of the catastrophic flooding and damage occurring in and around Houston and other parts of southwest Texas as Hurricane Harvey lingers in the area. My thoughts and prayers go out to all the people affected by this historically devastating storm.  

About Lotus Greene

I started the blog called "Educating Lotus" in 2011, shortly after I began exploring the virtual world Second Life. With friends I met there, I migrated my virtual life to World of Warcraft (WoW) and joined an educators' guild. Lotus Greene is my gamer name, one I kept when I started another blog in 2015 called "Not Quite Ignored," which originally focused on the lighter side of news and now also includes political news and opinions.
This entry was posted in Virtual Life, World of Warcraft, WoW Snaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

