Congrats to the University of Hawaii-Manoa’s College of Education!

I just learned that U.S. News and World Report ranked the College of Education of UH-Manoa in the top 100 programs for student services and technology. This link to the press release specifically mentions the college’s activity in Second Life. Based on my recent experiences on the college’s Second Life island, I can say that this honor is well earned. Congratulations, College of Education!

About Lotus Greene

I started the blog called "Educating Lotus" in 2011, shortly after I began exploring the virtual world Second Life. With friends I met there, I migrated my virtual life to World of Warcraft (WoW) and joined an educators' guild. Lotus Greene is my gamer name, one I kept when I started another blog in 2015 called "Not Quite Ignored," which originally focused on the lighter side of news and now also includes political news and opinions.
This entry was posted in Universities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Congrats to the University of Hawaii-Manoa’s College of Education!

  1. I really like the looks of your blog. It ties in neatly with my philosophy about learning and today’s students. Keep up the great work!

    R Lewis Cordell

Leave a Reply

